An Apology out to Readers


I am not sure how my readers are going to  take this, it being so personal a note. I wanted to apologize to my readers who have come to my site looking for the newest post and not finding one for a week or so. I feel a deep commitment to my readers, and to the purpose of pushing forward Democracy. You readers, who come to my site are a huge part to changing the world with its same old, same old politics that seems tired, controlling, and pathetic, if you measure it against the meter stick of Democracy. You who read my blogs, must be hungry for knowledge, and a different way of seeing things. Even if you read my blog and disagree with my views you are in the mode of discussion, and as you go out into your worlds you will stimulate new discussions that present a fresh vision of how things could be, and how politics and the world could be better. This is what drives me, and I do feel driven to bring about half Direct Democracy, and make it a better world for each of us that travel our life’s journey on this planet.

To explain my absence. I wear many hats, I write 2 blogs, this one, and another that is lighter and meant to help people to enjoy this world. There is some commentary, right now there are practical posts on saving money on gas. I plan to write on the healing properties of herbs and how to save money on such things as growing a garden.

Another hat is that I am a Drywall Contractor and need to support a household. Another hat is that here in Ontario, Canada, there are some local issues that are giving people the idea that something has to change. I am also an activist, and I spend a lot of hours researching and writing commentary on various forums and news sites. I frequent a community bloggers site where the discussion has centered around why we need to have a  Recall System. There is a lot of fruit in this discussion. This is amongst the thinking people, the influential people of my city, and I am looking for an opportunity to jump into a local issue, as I did in the past; in a group that stopped a dump, and another that almost stopped a city hall from being built, but in the meantime showed how something can be done about politicians just messing with our lives. People got to see, daily for several months, in the newspaper and the air media, the push to get a referendum on something. It might be commonplace in the US to have referendums, (like the Proposition 37 in California over the labeling of GMO‘s in food), but in Canada, to get the thought of a referendum is huge in Canada. And frankly, it scares the        out of politicians (which in itself, makes the battle a fun thing).
I am planning on writing a blog called “The 99% Solution” which will show how the non-elite are responding in the world of cutting back and making due, and I’m calling out to my reader for help. If you know of anything that anyone is doing, or innovating to make it easier for themselves, that people could copy, or doing it for others let me know. I will include credit to the people  that sent me any suggestion. You  can contact me by email: pushinback@yahoo.ca.

Please take care of your lives, your homes and your families. I sincerely say You are important.

About pushinback

Back in 1993, I attended an anti-Nafta rally in Ottawa along with over 110,000 others. But despite the overwhelming opposition to NAFTA, the steamroller rolled on. It was there that I came to understand the one vital thing that I have been preaching ever since. There are so many issues, and so many fighting each issue, we are all spinning our wheels, and wasting our time, talents and energy, because each election, we give the politicians our power and so the deck is stacked against us. I said it that day and I say it with more fervency today. We all have one issue that we share, and we should all stop fighting for our own issues and losing anyways, and we should fight to achieve that one thing that we all share. We Canadians all have to fight to finally get a say between elections. We need to fight to make politicians accountable to us, the people. If there is no accountability, and the people have no say between elections, we have no Democracy. My Blog is written to teach the reader the essential knowledge of freedom and Democracy. Please read, and learn. I am one person, but I leave you my witness that one person is not powerless, only first you must first learn and then act. Let the democratic revolution begin. Kindest regards, Rob McQueen
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

