I Wish-to-God that We had Men Like this in Canada


In Them I See Political  Heroes

Ron and Rand Paul

I watched American Ron Paul, run for the Presidential Candidicy for the last 2 American elections (for more than 10 years). Although he grew in popularity he did not become the Republican Candidate (I don’t think that Americans feel comfortable with a candidate that doesn’t lie to them for their vote). Ron is getting older and their was rumoured that he would not try to run for America’s top job again. I lamented the thought. He is a man that  fights for their Constitution ( a document that I consider inspired).

I have subsequently seen his son, Rand Paul, come into his own, and take up the place of his father and been followed by Ron’s supporters. I see Rand as a principled man, a man that speaks Truth as he sees it. He is a man to watch as a great hope for America. If you like him, link to his sight.

I encourage everyone to watch this link that comes on my Facebook feed to see if you don’t agree. I encourage everyone to watch whether you are Canadian or  American, to be inspired by the sound of a principled person that speaks Truth. What a concept.

(I warn you, if you like Hillary Clinton you might not like this clip, Rand takes Hillary to task and she comes out looking like Rand was using her for a punching bag. I also give you a heads up that this is a pac, so there are multiple clips and issues and it goes on for a couple of hours – for me it was a delight.

Senator Rand Paul (R-KY)

Senator Rand Paul (R-KY) (Photo credit: Talk Radio News Service)

Ron Paul, member of the United States House of...

Ron Paul, member of the United States House of Representatives from Texas. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

About pushinback

Back in 1993, I attended an anti-Nafta rally in Ottawa along with over 110,000 others. But despite the overwhelming opposition to NAFTA, the steamroller rolled on. It was there that I came to understand the one vital thing that I have been preaching ever since. There are so many issues, and so many fighting each issue, we are all spinning our wheels, and wasting our time, talents and energy, because each election, we give the politicians our power and so the deck is stacked against us. I said it that day and I say it with more fervency today. We all have one issue that we share, and we should all stop fighting for our own issues and losing anyways, and we should fight to achieve that one thing that we all share. We Canadians all have to fight to finally get a say between elections. We need to fight to make politicians accountable to us, the people. If there is no accountability, and the people have no say between elections, we have no Democracy. My Blog is written to teach the reader the essential knowledge of freedom and Democracy. Please read, and learn. I am one person, but I leave you my witness that one person is not powerless, only first you must first learn and then act. Let the democratic revolution begin. Kindest regards, Rob McQueen
This entry was posted in American Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Wish-to-God that We had Men Like this in Canada

  1. Jeannette says:

    Love Ron Paul wish we had a Ron Paul here in Canada to vote for but the sheeple here won’t put him in anymore than the sheeple in the USA would. The clip with the email message you sent has no video clip on it.

Leave a Reply

