Why I Don’t Namecall in My Posts


facebook engancha

facebook engancha (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Last week on my Facebook someone had posted a comment that was pro-Harper. Of course the 99% of the people frequenting my Facebook would be of the mind that Harper is a scoundrel, at best, or more likely a traitor, so one person took offense at the nice comment about Harper, and wrote something rather offensive about the pro-Harper person. I thought about this a bit, knowing that while I would never be found Harper cheer leading, the man that made the pro-Harper comment is a really nice person. I was concerned about what he was thinking about the slur. This is just another example to me, why I don’t speak badly of anyone, even that @7#%*+  Harper. That is why I try to stick to pointing out the error of the persons thinking, philosophy, or their policy.

I have to add that something I learned as a boy that stops me from making personal comments about people. There were these 2 guys see, their names were Mike and Ike. And they must have been construction workers or something because they were digging in a ditch. Well, they must have had a dispute over something and things got heated and I don’t know who started the name calling, but one  called the other a son of a beaver, yes, a beaver, and they got so upset at the situation they said all kinds of cruel and angry things like 5 cents a glass. It was such an ugly incident in my past that I refuse to call people names in my blogs.

About pushinback

Back in 1993, I attended an anti-Nafta rally in Ottawa along with over 110,000 others. But despite the overwhelming opposition to NAFTA, the steamroller rolled on. It was there that I came to understand the one vital thing that I have been preaching ever since. There are so many issues, and so many fighting each issue, we are all spinning our wheels, and wasting our time, talents and energy, because each election, we give the politicians our power and so the deck is stacked against us. I said it that day and I say it with more fervency today. We all have one issue that we share, and we should all stop fighting for our own issues and losing anyways, and we should fight to achieve that one thing that we all share. We Canadians all have to fight to finally get a say between elections. We need to fight to make politicians accountable to us, the people. If there is no accountability, and the people have no say between elections, we have no Democracy. My Blog is written to teach the reader the essential knowledge of freedom and Democracy. Please read, and learn. I am one person, but I leave you my witness that one person is not powerless, only first you must first learn and then act. Let the democratic revolution begin. Kindest regards, Rob McQueen
This entry was posted in For funn and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

