A Comment Left at aprilroad.com on Bitcoin


The bitcoin logo

The bitcoin logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This is a comment the I left at a blogsite ( aprilroad.com ). It was in response to an interesting article “Bitcoin: A Crash Course”.

I hope that you do not think me rude, but the problems with Bitcoin being the solution to our financial problems, as I see it, is that there are way too many people with massive debt that has to be repaid. Bitcoin, perhaps is a slow method of digging out of one’s personal debt-hole, but there is the whole country that is also in debt. We cannot dig out of our debt alone while the rest of the Nation remains in debt; there is still no security in that.

There is another way out of Canada’s financial problems, that is forcing the Bank of Canada to finance the Government of Canada’s deficits with debt-free money, as opposed to borrowing from Private Banks and landing Canada in unpayable debt.

There is also the problem of how people promote large projects that they need financing with.Or, it could be even to get the money for buying your personal house. Perhaps, this is the first steps in the evolution of that economy and that some day there will be Bitcoin banks. But that might end up in just another manipulation by the Wealthy, just as the banking industry is for us today. Bitcoin has to come up with a solution of expanding the Economy.

Below is an article where 3 economist proposed that Canada should get it’s money from the Bank of Canada so Canada no longer gets in debt.

What is not mentioned in the article, but is part of common sense, that if Canada wasn’t in debt you and I would have half (or more) of the money that we pay for taxes still in our pockets. Imagine that, you might, depending on how much tax you pay, have thousands of dollars still in your pocket. Imagine what you could do with that money, like pay off your debts, buy a vehicle, or even take you out of the cycle of struggle of just putting food in your mouth (if you are within the category of the working poor).

Of course, I can see you point, where Bitcoin is something you can do to take personal charge of your own money, and debt, but the solution, as I see it, will require a greater change than Bitcoin to straighten out the economy that we are all tied to. On my side, changing the economy over to getting money from the Bank of Canada will be a huge struggle, but it is the only battle that will save Canada for sinking into the same abyss of debt that most of the World has already fallen into.

I invite you to contact me at http://www.pushinback.wordpress.com if you would like to leave your thoughts on where I am wrong in my assessment. I will gladly post it on my blogsite.

I enjoyed the article “Bitcoin: A Crash Course” ( http://aprilroad.com/the-internet/bitcoin-a-crash-course/ ), in it there is much to think about and stimulate new ideas.

The Article of 3 Economists that say Canada should get debt-free money from the Bank of Canada: https://pushinback.wordpress.com/2012/09/23/571/

Enhanced by Zemanta
About pushinback

Back in 1993, I attended an anti-Nafta rally in Ottawa along with over 110,000 others. But despite the overwhelming opposition to NAFTA, the steamroller rolled on. It was there that I came to understand the one vital thing that I have been preaching ever since. There are so many issues, and so many fighting each issue, we are all spinning our wheels, and wasting our time, talents and energy, because each election, we give the politicians our power and so the deck is stacked against us. I said it that day and I say it with more fervency today. We all have one issue that we share, and we should all stop fighting for our own issues and losing anyways, and we should fight to achieve that one thing that we all share. We Canadians all have to fight to finally get a say between elections. We need to fight to make politicians accountable to us, the people. If there is no accountability, and the people have no say between elections, we have no Democracy. My Blog is written to teach the reader the essential knowledge of freedom and Democracy. Please read, and learn. I am one person, but I leave you my witness that one person is not powerless, only first you must first learn and then act. Let the democratic revolution begin. Kindest regards, Rob McQueen
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Comment Left at aprilroad.com on Bitcoin

  1. marylouise stathers says:

    …Y’re preaching to the choir! …. I was educated in the 1990’s – Walter Stewart, Linda McQuaig, Michael Parenti, Edward Said, met Ralph Nader at UBC, etc, etc… But nobody really wants to hear! MLS Date: Sun, 9 Feb 2014 22:37:27 +0000 To: mlstathers@live.ca

    • pushinback says:

      To Mary Louise:I find as long as I stick with the topics of a better democracy people listen. I will also pick topics that the people are interested in at the time, and then I am able to branch out from there.

      I also met Nader in 1990’s, had a press pass given to me so I had 15 min. to talk to him. I would be interested in speaking to Linda McQuaig, Did she say anything interesting?

Leave a Reply

