It is Time You Produced Your Own Food


forest-leaves-230x153

 

 

 

 

 

My readers will know that when I was young, I grew up on a farm in the middle of nowhere, and across the road was 2 square miles of forest. I ran around the woods like I was a little Indian kid – they were my heroes. I grew up learning what the past Natives ate, and after I had a health issue that Doctors couldn’t solve I used herbal medicine to heal myself. So since I was 12 I have used herbs for my own healing.

Fast forward 50 years and I have begun to teach people the knowledge that I acquired so many year before; it is not that I didn’t try, but only until about 3 years ago people were just not interested in alternative medicines or food. But in the last few years we have gone past a tipping point, something has happened that has caused people to care about what they are eating, or something about what they are doing for their own health. Maybe it is Monsanto spewing out their untested Genetically Modified Organisms (Frankenstein Foods), maybe it is that we are constantly hearing stories of herbicides and pesticides on our foods, or the stories of this is good for you, then a week later another scientist is telling you that no, it is not good for you. On the other hand, maybe it is that you, or someone you love has a chronic health issue that the doctors can’t cure and you feel like you are on the pharmaceutical treadmill to making the Drug Companies Billionaires. You may be sick of the treadmill and you would like a chance at real healing, so you come to me looking for some clues to find real answers and real healing, after all I did heal myself of ringworm when the doctor couldn’t and I was only 12 years old.

lit-trees-230x153

My point to this is that nutrition is the answer to our own healing and to good health. Maybe this is the year you see the light and understand for yourself that it is time that you take your health issues into your own hands and you see your way to find even a small spot of land to grow even a few tomatoes, cucumbers, beans, or peppers – to take a stab at growing a few things that will eventually connect you back to the Earth and your natural side – the wholeness in you that you have never seen before.

You can grow a garden, or even learn to eat from the rich bounty of natures weeds. There are ways of incorporating wild foods into your diet that will be as natural as breathing; after all you are a child of this Earth (though your spirit may have forgotten it) but you can reconnect and it will be the most joyful and natural thing you have ever done.

Keep an eye open for my future posts, there is an appetite for this new way of past living. The sun has never asked the Earth for a penny for all the light that it shown down on it, neither do I ask compensation for the knowledge that Nature so freely taught me.

shady-forest-230x153

 

I may tell you what I know, but Nature is the healer.

About pushinback

Back in 1993, I attended an anti-Nafta rally in Ottawa along with over 110,000 others. But despite the overwhelming opposition to NAFTA, the steamroller rolled on. It was there that I came to understand the one vital thing that I have been preaching ever since. There are so many issues, and so many fighting each issue, we are all spinning our wheels, and wasting our time, talents and energy, because each election, we give the politicians our power and so the deck is stacked against us. I said it that day and I say it with more fervency today. We all have one issue that we share, and we should all stop fighting for our own issues and losing anyways, and we should fight to achieve that one thing that we all share. We Canadians all have to fight to finally get a say between elections. We need to fight to make politicians accountable to us, the people. If there is no accountability, and the people have no say between elections, we have no Democracy. My Blog is written to teach the reader the essential knowledge of freedom and Democracy. Please read, and learn. I am one person, but I leave you my witness that one person is not powerless, only first you must first learn and then act. Let the democratic revolution begin. Kindest regards, Rob McQueen
This entry was posted in Food Issues, Herb and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

