I Fight for Freedom Because I am Christian


I wrote this article because I have many Atheist friends that are constantly posting things like this on Facebook. This Post is the result of me seeing this picture and quite frankly, I am tired of seeing the constant sniping at Christians from many quarters; these people have no understanding of the Christians they criticize.

If they didn’t know that I was Christian, I don’t hide the fact, but at the same time I don’t go about bragging about it, or moreover, imposing my beliefs on them. So, I could well say that many don’t know about my religious beliefs; I am amongst these Anarchists speaking about politics not religion, so this in writing this I will be outing myself.

Here is what I wrote under the above picture on Facebook. I will admit that I did not vent my full displeasure on them.

Maybe we should try having a Christian society run by REAL Christians. Now that would be different. Although you might think that is an impossibility, read the book “How the Scots Invented the Modern World“. It is a book how the English (the then 1%) went around the world and conquering it. The Scots were a down trodden people under the English, but they learned they could get above the domination of the English by becoming the governing bodies for the English; basically they were bureaucrats for the English.

The Scots were humble Christians, of the Presbyterian Church, and they believed in the equality of man. They had never been shown it by the English who had dominated Scotland for many hundreds of years, they did not have the ultimate Power of the English Conquerors, but they had greater sympathy for the peoples that the English were dominating. I know that this will be hard for you to believe, but the proof is out there. If you look at the World that the England conquered, you see a World where there may not be Democracy ( the same as Canada doesn’t have Democracy) but they all have rights and Freedoms that the World untouched by the Scots don’t have. It may be imperfect, but even in the worst cases, it is certainly better than any Atheist Communist state ever produced, or anything that a Muslim state has thought to create.

This post may make me an outsider, but I am a Christian, I am a Mormon, so you have already made me an outsider. But the fact is that I speak out loudly and clearly on the side of real Democracy is exactly because I am a Christian, I would like to think that I am a real Christian, unlike the Church leaders of the Dark Ages. I speak out because I can, and I and you have the right to shout at the top of your lungs in our opposition to government because a man, Jesus Christ had the audacity to speak and teach of equality and loving one’s neighbour as themselves, 2000 years ago. If you remember, he died because of His doctrine. And for thousands of years, real Christians understood that message of justice, and equality and freedom, and they stood up to those people you point out, the Leaders of the Dark Ages and many of those Christians died to give us the Freedoms that we enjoy today; they paid that price to bring us out of those Dark Ages, because that Christian dream lived in their hearts such that they fought to live unmolested lives in freedom. Many of them died before they enjoyed the Freedoms they fought for, but it was for the love of those that would come that they sacrificed themselves.

 

About pushinback

Back in 1993, I attended an anti-Nafta rally in Ottawa along with over 110,000 others. But despite the overwhelming opposition to NAFTA, the steamroller rolled on. It was there that I came to understand the one vital thing that I have been preaching ever since. There are so many issues, and so many fighting each issue, we are all spinning our wheels, and wasting our time, talents and energy, because each election, we give the politicians our power and so the deck is stacked against us. I said it that day and I say it with more fervency today. We all have one issue that we share, and we should all stop fighting for our own issues and losing anyways, and we should fight to achieve that one thing that we all share. We Canadians all have to fight to finally get a say between elections. We need to fight to make politicians accountable to us, the people. If there is no accountability, and the people have no say between elections, we have no Democracy. My Blog is written to teach the reader the essential knowledge of freedom and Democracy. Please read, and learn. I am one person, but I leave you my witness that one person is not powerless, only first you must first learn and then act. Let the democratic revolution begin. Kindest regards, Rob McQueen
This entry was posted in 1% / 99%, Christian values, Esencial Information for Democracy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

