Makayla Sault Dies of Cancer


Makayla-Sault-665x385

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am writing this letter in case the Medical System moves in to carve up the movement toward the use of herbs. This article was written with the advent of the unfortunate event of the young Aboriginal girl, Makayla Sault, dying after she made the decision to go to Traditional Aboriginal healing rather than to continue her chemo treatments.

I acknowledge the tragedy and wish the parents and her Native Community healing.

I thought if the Medical Society decided to raise a knife to the movement, I would like to shine a light back in their direction, and at the other 4 fingers that are pointing back at them. I do this because the predecessors of the Medical System drove Herbalist and herbs to the edge of extinction in the past when the Medical System got Legislation enacted to suppress the use of herbs to take the field for themselves. I believe that same spirit resides within them today, to destroy the use of medicinal herbs to keep the monopoly of medicine in their own hands.

To you, practitioners in the Medical System I say to you, “the first  finger pointing back at you is an example that shaped my own life. When I was about five, my Granny died of Ovarian Cancer. That was about 57 years ago, and do you know what Granny, with the great war that Doctors and Scientists have waged against Cancer a huge percent of  the women that contract Ovarian Cancer still die from the disease. In the United States in 2014, there were 21,980 new cases of the disease and in that same year there were 14,270 deaths. I guess that the hundreds of Millions that people have handed over to research, they still aren’t doing that well.

Perhaps the readers might also be interested to know that each year hundreds of thousands of people die in Canada each year by over prescribed pharmaceutical drugs. Last year people died due to Physicians that misdiagnosed ailments.

Another finger is that the Pharmaceutical Industry isn’t doing to well in the category of finding treatments that actually heal. And then there are the 77,000 near misses in people being given the wrong prescription.

Every reader will know family members and/or friends that are on the Pharmaceutical treadmill making the Industry Billions yearly. Patients are given a concoction of drugs that keep people alive with Aids, High Blood Pressure, and Dietetics (to name a few) but how may people are actually cured? The fact is that drugs today are chemical based. Big Pharma has gotten off the rails and are miles away from using herbs as the base for their medicines as they once used.

I know the reason I first began using herbs was due to the fact that a Doctor gave me 3 different prescriptions to heal the Ringworm on my face, and none of the prescriptions had any effect on it. Imagine that, I got rid of my Ringworm by eating backyard variety of grass.

Before the Medical Society get high and mighty about protecting the Public from the hazards of the use of herbs, I would suggest that they first clean up their own practices. You will find that those that are in Alternative Medicine field are not the bumkins that your predecessors pushed around and now, also be cautious, the Public has an appetite for healing, and not treadmills.

And by the way, while you are at it take more than a couple of days study on nutrition. Logic says that nutrition is the very basis of good health.

About pushinback

Back in 1993, I attended an anti-Nafta rally in Ottawa along with over 110,000 others. But despite the overwhelming opposition to NAFTA, the steamroller rolled on. It was there that I came to understand the one vital thing that I have been preaching ever since. There are so many issues, and so many fighting each issue, we are all spinning our wheels, and wasting our time, talents and energy, because each election, we give the politicians our power and so the deck is stacked against us. I said it that day and I say it with more fervency today. We all have one issue that we share, and we should all stop fighting for our own issues and losing anyways, and we should fight to achieve that one thing that we all share. We Canadians all have to fight to finally get a say between elections. We need to fight to make politicians accountable to us, the people. If there is no accountability, and the people have no say between elections, we have no Democracy. My Blog is written to teach the reader the essential knowledge of freedom and Democracy. Please read, and learn. I am one person, but I leave you my witness that one person is not powerless, only first you must first learn and then act. Let the democratic revolution begin. Kindest regards, Rob McQueen
This entry was posted in Food Issues, Herb and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

